Accessorizing Your Dress




It’s time to talk accessories!  This might be my favorite part!

I found three dresses that have similar elements of my own dress and accessorized them.  I kept the accessories the same (earrings, bracelet, clutch and shoes) so that you can focus on the difference they make between looks.  Don’t forget that your hair is an accessory too!  And probably your most important one!

The first look has a sophisticated hairstyle because the dress is very simple.  I chose simple jewelry that feels very regal.  Nothing too showy but also still fancy.

The second look is more of a Grecian inspired look.  I chose the longer earrings with the longer hair, a simpler shoe to peek out the bottom of the dress and a deco looking clutch.

The last look has a sweeter feel.  Because of the rhinestones on the dress, I put the more romantic inspired hairstyle with it.  I also added the all over sparkle shoes and clutch but kept the accessories simple.

Three different looks with very similar dresses.  I hope you have fun with your accessories!

Accessorizing Your Dress by stylefromthesticks featuring metallic handbags




Thakoon pink satin dress net-a-porter.com


Emporio Armani vneck dress yoox.com


How to wear formal ball gown $245 – psyche.co.uk


Miss Selfridge how to wear high heel shoes missselfridge.com


Touch Ups silver glitter shoes zappos.com


Dorothy Perkins what to wear with silver glitter shoes dorothyperkins.com


What to wear with sequin clutch modcloth.com


Material Girl what to wear with silver clutch macys.com


Jane Norman metallic handbag $24 – janenorman.co.uk


How to wear zirconia earrings jcpenney.com


Ann Taylor how to wear stone earrings anntaylor.com


Free People cuff jewelry freepeople.com


Betsey Johnson pearl jewellery betseyjohnson.com


What to wear with bracelet jewelry $39 – revival-retro.com


Oasis what to wear with vintage jewellery $16 – oasis-stores.com

#fashion #style #JaneNorman #MaterialGirl #AnnTaylor #Oasis #Thakoon #BetseyJohnson #MissSelfridge #TouchUps #polyvore #accessories #EmporioArmani #FreePeople #DorothyPerkins

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Disclosure

Privacy

Images by © Wild Soul Weddings © 2020 Style from the Sticks

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram